Yes, I do need my medication.

The not-so secret life of a manic depressant.

I’ve decided to expand on one thought from the 30 Day Mental Illness Awareness Challenge – Day 18.

Something I wish people would understand and accept when it comes to me, is that I do need medication. I know some people can breeze through life without needing to be medicated – but you need to understand I am severely ill. Bipolar is no joke. It ravages my life in the worst ways possible when I am unmedicated. It physically and mentally breaks me down. It causes me immense pain that I am forced to live with for the rest of my life. Oh, and you wouldn’t believe how often I think of suicide when I don’t have medication. More than food. More than anything in the world, I would think about and plot my own demise. I would not be here without medication.
I know it makes me look odd…

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

