A shitty little rant

Normal is out there

This is a post I wrote about a month ago and never published.  It’s a rant and it may be a little unfair, but looking back on it and watching the news today and realizing that yesterday was a year since Robin Williams’ death, I brought it out, shook off the dust and here it is.

I am so fucking tired of celebrities and the media’s fascination with them.

I’m sitting here watching the news (well, it’s on. How much I’m paying attention is another matter) and every time I look up, there is another celebrity story.

The thing is, it’s a double edged sword.  I’m sick to death of hearing about them and their lives.  I don’t care, I really don’t.  And they are every-fucking-where!  But, if a celebrity has a problem, and are willing to share, it’s often the only way that some things come to the forefront…

View original post 245 more words

4 thoughts on “A shitty little rant

Leave a Reply

