FEBRUARY 8 2016

ME EXPLAINING WHY I DON’T SOCIALIZE DUE TO MENTAL ILLNESS (For those that are too ______ to understand FIGURE IT OUT)

ME: UMMM, YOU KNOW I HAVE CROHN’S , SO YOU UNDERSTAND SOMETIMES I NEED TO FIND A BATHROOM QUICK & IF I’M OUT & ABOUT I GET ANXIOUS
*FRIEND: DUDE, THAT’S COOL, MAYBE NEXT TIME ~

ME: OMG, I REALLY WANNA HANG, BUT MY R ARTHRITIS IS BAD, I CAN’T GET OUTTA BED. I REALLY HURT!
*FRIEND: FUCK! I’M SORRY, THAT SUX! REALLY, WISH THERE WAS SOMETHING I COULD DO. I KNOW THAT’S PAINFUL,,,

ME: I REALLY WANNA HANG BUT,,, I HAVE MY KIDS THIS WEEKEND.
*FRIEND: OOOH FUCK, YOU CAN’T GET A SITTER? HEY CHICKA, THAT HAPPENED TO ME LAST WEEK. MAYBE NEXT WEEK, I’LL CALL YA; WE GOTTA GET TOGETHER SOOOOOON!!

ME: I REALLY WANNA DO THIS WEEKEND BUT MY MEDS ARE FUCKIN UP MY BELLY, CAN’T DRINK, I’M BROKE. I REALLY HATE BEING IN CROWDS (BUT ONCE I GOT A COUPLE IN ME I’M COOL ÁS FUCK!) LIFE OF THE PARTY!!!! I’M I’M I’M (MAKING EXCUSES), I CAN’T COME OUT TONIGHT
*(?) FRIEND: OK, THAT’S COOL. WHATEVER,,,
**NEVER HEAR FROM THAT/ THOSE“FRIEND(S)” AGAIN****
FUCK Y’ALLimage

!!!

9 thoughts on “FEBRUARY 8 2016

  1. So true :/. I recently read a brilliant writer, on twitter, matt hughes i think? His latest book was on his depression and anxiety. He made a list of all the (sometimes truly ridiculous things) that he got more sympathy for than anything related to his depression or anxiety. It was funny and made you cry at the same time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

